Blog content

Hitman 3’s second year of content to be revealed later this week

News

While IO Interactive has previously said that Hitman 3 marks the end of Agent 47 in terms of new game releases, the developer still intends to back the game with a robust post-launch DLC offering. This continues throughout next year with a full schedule planned, and an online event is planned to give us the latest information to come later this week.

A blog post on the official IO website describes what’s to come:

Join Clemens, Community Manager of IOI, and other developers on the Hitman team for a 15-minute pre-recorded video from our Copenhagen studio that’s chock-full of announcements, reveals and never-before-seen footage of new content coming to the show. world of Assassination in 2022.

What? HITMAN 3 – Year 2 Reveal Stream
When? January 13 to 3 p.m. CET / 9 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. PT
Where? Here on this page or on the official website Hitman YouTube Channel.

Twinfinite reviewed Hitman 3 last year and was very impressed with the game, scoring it 4/5 and concluding:

Without deviating from the successful sandbox formula, this is a great final installment in the IO trilogy. While the increased freedom and variety of levels isn’t for everyone, Hitman 3 offers some of the best locations and stories the series has ever seen, and there’s so much to discover in each one.